exciting news

if you follow me on twitter or are a friend on the book of faces, you know this already.

but.

it is worth repeating, with many exclamation points….

i got into my top choice for graduate school!!!

i’ll be starting a master’s of teaching program in elementary education this fall.

because teachers are awesome. and the few bad ones i’ve had just made me want to be a good teacher, and made me appreciate the fantastic ones i’ve had. and because i’ve spent nearly three years researching education, and how to help teachers, and now i’m ready to be at the front of a classroom.

because we need teachers.

because this way, i’ll feel more justified yelling at people who say “those who can, do, and those who can’t, teach”.

because i finally know what i want to do.

and really, let’s be honest – this should lead to amusing blog posts.

love

me

