hi, i swear i’m still here

my camera has about eleventy hundred photos on it that are in want of uploading, editing, and posting to flickr.

i have like 60 kajillion blog posts running around in my head

i am also CRAZY TIRED, my left knee is KILLING me, and it’s now pouring rain in miami (where i am for the next couple of days), which is just ducky, ’cause i’m going to get dinner soon and in the rain.

a glass of wine will be consumed.

i’m driving the dinkiest car EVER, and it’s automatic, and apparently my brain forgot how that works, because i may have googled “do you drive an automatic using one or both feet?” BECAUSE YOU KNOW WHAT, I’M A STICK SHIFT DRIVER NOW. (sidenote: first answer the internet gave me was “i don’t advise using both feet”)

oh, and i keep blatantly staring at people here because EVERYONE has had plastic surgery, which fascinates me, and if they haven’t had plastic surgery, they’re whoa-hey-there attractive. men and women. freaking me out. i’m very clearly the country mouse in the big honking city who is a wee bit overwhelmed by all the shiny people.

anyhoodle. off to a tiny bistro well-reviewed on yelp with free parking behind it (yes, that was the primary reason for picking it). i’m getting really good at driving around miami without paying tolls! go me!

love

me

