summer, sangria, and how to play the nose game by text

this morning i decided to read through my text messages from last night to see what exactly i said and to whom. APPARENTLY my roommate and i figured out how to play the nose game by text message! magic!

the nose game. you know. a task comes up that no one wants to do, so everyone hurries to touch their nose and the last one to do so is stuck with the task.

because i value the sacred nature of our conversation, i will not mention the super-secret task at hand. suffice to say, i’m pretty sure i was so happily into my vodka-cranberry that i totally forgot about what i said i wouldn’t do. GO ME! my method of nose-game-by-text? send “NOSE” to my roommate.

also, have decided that for any and all summer parties, i will bring sangria. it is easy to make and everyone always thinks it’s a challenging drink.

anyhow. it is summer, and i love it. it is gloriously hot out, and the sun is out, and there are summer thunderstorms.

guh. a bug flew down my shirt. i hate summer. i take it all back, you wicked wench of a season.

love

me

p.s. JUST KIDDING OMG I LOVE YOU SUMMER.

