what made me happy this week

links! CLICK ON THEM ALL.

my one heart-melting, holiday-appropriate link is here. watch adorable old people dance to their first dance song from their weddings.

this was an interesting read on women taking the last names of the men they marry. apparently more women are doing that these days.

and this was just funny.

anyone who follows the PR goddess from Oscar de la Renta on twitter will find this look into her closet fascinating.

my best shoulder buddy sent me this turtle-adorable-attack, and that made me smile.

other things, not on the internet: pints of ice cream, toga day with the 3rd graders i student taught, a night off from a class that stresses me out. and friday night lights. season 2. it’s…weird.

anything i missed out there? what made y’all smile?

 

