weekend in photos

after ten inches of snow and 22 hours without power on wednesday, mother nature threw me a bit of love this weekend with some glorious, sunburn-inducing weather. please enjoy my favorite photos here. more on my flickr site.

The Capitol and reflecting pool and the most obscenely blue sky.

The Capitol and reflecting pool and the most obscenely blue sky.

i really love this photo for so many reasons

i really love this photo for so many reasons

outside the national gallery, which we wandered through briefly, then left

outside the national gallery, which we wandered through briefly, then left

brunch - french toast with ginger butter and (my vice) bacon on the side

brunch – french toast with ginger butter and (my vice) bacon on the side

the bartender liked us, so we got bottomless mimosas for half the price

the bartender liked us, so we got bottomless mimosas for half the price

