metallic manicure, i love you

look, not a post about running! or grad school!

but it’s about nail polish. not actually sure if that is better or worse. i do know that i really f*ing love this polish. (it’s by Nicole by OPI)

the next ceo (nicole by opi)

the next ceo (nicole by opi)

SHINY. i am a fan of a good metallic nail polish, and this is a great one. i put on three coats because i am a crazy lady, but one coat was a nice delicate shimmer, two was a bit more bold, and three was…well, here, you tell me.

photographing my fingers is just awkward

photographing my fingers is just awkward

love. i was bad and didn’t use a top coat or a…bottom coat? i don’t know what you call that. but this is just polish on bare nails. i’m such a rebel. i have a few polishes by this brand, and find that i don’t get much chipping – it lasts a while, goes on smoothly (no streaky weirdness), and they have a great selection of fun colors. my toes are currently “fresh squeezed”, a sparkly orange that i am also obsessed with (but i am not putting my feet on the internet today).

anyhow. if you like metallic nail polishes (like me) or have an unhealthy number of nail polishes at home (also like me), this is an excellent addition.

*i don’t think i really need to tell y’all this, but nicole by opi did not ask me to do this post, nor pay me. and i bought my own nail polish.

**but if nicole by opi wanted to get me to do more nail polish reviews, HIT ME UP, that would be awesome.

 

