link and photos

it’s been a weird and sad weekend. here is a hodgepodge of things online i liked, as well as some photos from the past week. i’ve been under the weather, so fell off the blog for a few days.

gentlemen of the 80s: yes

judy blume is the best.

if i was a crafty person, i’d enjoy the hell out of these ideas

in my post-run mindset, i would eat these for breakfast right now, if given the chance

this pixar theory is just…i don’t…just go read it. i can’t even explain it.

finally, i thought this article about geography and linguistics was fascinating.

blueberries in prosecco is always a good idea

blueberries in prosecco is always a good idea

my go-to summer dress

my go-to summer dress

oddly, these were comfort food earlier in the week

oddly, these were comfort food earlier in the week

peach-blueberry cobbler, recipe to come.

peach-blueberry cobbler, recipe to come.

quality time with my parents and their ancient, insane, amazing dog

quality time with my parents and their ancient, insane, amazing dog

cucumbers and pepper from my mom's garden

cucumbers and pepper from my mom’s garden

summer squash salad - recipe to come

summer squash salad – recipe to come

at about the halfway point on my Sunday run

at about the halfway point on my Sunday run

i tried Nuun for the first time. thoughts later...

i tried Nuun for the first time. thoughts later…

