sephora nail polish

recently, in a fit of insanity, i created an excel document tracking my nail polishes – brand, name, and the exact color. because i am not mentally stable. and also, you guys, it’s important that i don’t accidentally buy the same nail polish twice. i’ve done that with lipstick and it is disastrous, though it totally proves that, if nothing else, my taste in lipstick is steady.

ANYHOW. now that you’ve glimpsed my inner workings, and are totally jealous you didn’t think to put your nail polishes in a spreadsheet (you can copy, it’s cool)…after i did that, i did the next rational thing: spent an hour deciding what nail polishes i needed to buy to amp up my collection. i settled on a delicious green and a rich chocolate. sephora has ridiculously cheap polishes – $5 a pop, and i also like the bottles, because that matters. i bought “picnic in the park”, and used everything my latin teacher taught me in 8th grade to self-manicure like a pro.

sooooo green

sooooo green

benefit of being a teacher: brightly colored nails are totally professional, because kids love them. if i put glitter on my nails, my students will pet them. weirdly cute.

the chocolate color (chocolate junkie) went on my toes, where i prefer a darker polish. it’s a great fall color, i think. apologies for my feet, i think they’re kinda gross.

also, bathroom tile. so, so cold.

also, bathroom tile. so, so cold.

the polishes each took two coats for complete non-streakiness, but i did a third because i like my nails to feel shellacked. and generally speaking, it takes about two seconds for my nails to chip, so the more, the merrier, i say. i’ll definitely be buying more sephora polishes in the future – just wish the bottles were a smidge bigger.

